Go back to homepage Image rotator
Home » About » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors donate nearly 1,000 hours each year performing their oversight duties. They are also generous in their support of our fundraising activities.


Board of Directors

FY 2014

Mrs. Sharon Collins Casey
Chair of the Board

Mrs. Joan H. Lewis
Vice Chair

Mrs. Marijke Jurgens-Dupree

Mr. Oak Strawbridge

Mrs. Barbara Bush
(Life Member)

Susan Ascher, MD
Mr. David T. Canham IV
Mrs. Jill Marcel DeTemple

Mr. Keith Eig
Mr. Jim Field


Mr. Burton C. Gray Jr.
Mrs. Leslie Zimberg Martin

Mrs. Mary M. McLoughlin
Nneka O. Mokwunye, PhD
Mrs. Robin G. Moore
Mr. Lars G. Okeson
Mrs. Susan K. Wojcik

Advisory Board

FY 2014

Joan H. Lewis (Chair)
Maj. Gen. Ronald L. Beckwith

Mrs. Nomita Brady
Mr. Harold "Dude" Brown
Mrs. Ruth Buchanan
Mrs. Audrey Z. Flannery
Mr. Charles S. Ingersoll, Jr.
Mrs. Mary-Hoyt Joyce

Mrs. Marjorie T. Lee

Mrs. Jutta Lewis
John J. Lynch, MD
Mrs. Millicent Mailliard
Mr. Robert Marsteller
Mr. Jay Merchant
Mrs. Linda Meyer
Mr. BK Narayan
Mrs. Carrie Queenan
Ms. Teresa Ressel
Mrs. Barbara Rossotti

Shyrl Sistrunk, MD
Mr. Roswell Taylor
Mr. Donald Wolf
Sharon Collins Casey (ex officio)


Page Footer

Home | About Us | Donate | Volunteer | Contact Us | Privacy Policy| Site Map

© 2010-2014 The Washington Home & Community Hospices

The Washington Home is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization that provides our residents with the highest standards of care possible.

Please consider the environment before printing material from this site. Please consider the environment before printing material from this site.